Painted Ladies of Ann Arbor

A lot of us travel to San Francisco to see the world famous Painted Ladies – rows of highly ornate and colorful wood houses of similar Victorian style sitting next to each other on a little hill. But have you noticed that there could be different version of “painted ladies” in your or your nearby neighborhoods too?

I found the Painted Ladies of AA (Ann Arbor) when I started walking around my historic Old West Side neighborhood. They are not as ornate as the ones in San Fran, but to me they are equally beautiful and their more plain decoration makes me feel very cozy walking around them. Instead of going far to find art and beauty, I hope that there are Painted Ladies everywhere for caring neighbors to discover in their neighborhood.

around west liberty st & seventh st, ann arbor, michigan – 2:53pm, jan 1, 2012

8 thoughts on “Painted Ladies of Ann Arbor

  1. michaeljohn32 says:

    I really like to ride my bike through this area and sometimes I stop to just take in the beauty of some of these little neighborhoods. I’m glad other people see it the same way!

Leave a Reply

