San Francisco on Steroid

20 Jul

IMG_3380

When I was living in San Fran, I could really feel I was living in a city of hills and valleys. I was quite amazed that people decided to build a city on these hills. The longer I thought about that, I started to realise that I grew up in the North District in Hong Kong which is an area of hills too. But somehow I never really noticed the hills, why is that?

Well, in San Fran, I actually “see” the hills every day, but in Hong Kong, the hills are blocked by the super tall buildings. These buildings form layers of walls and totally block the view to the hills. You can totally understand that what I mean from the photo above taken from my window. I live on the 18th floor already and still I don’t see much of the hills! I guess there should be a height limit set for the buildings and the buildings should be placed on a grid so people can have a view when they look in between the buildings.

sheung shui, hong kong – jun 30, 2013

2 Responses to “San Francisco on Steroid”

  1. Posey July 20, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    great photo. looks so much different from the Hong Kong I remember…(last visit 1981 ish) Hope you’re doing well. Fill us in on your doings!

    • kam July 22, 2013 at 8:40 am #

      thanks for the “visit” Posey :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

